News, News and Events • June 06, 2021

Meet Gaby

Getting to know your local hearing healthcare provider.

Tell us a little bit about you.

My name is Gabrielle but prefer to go by Gaby for short. I have a 1-year-old chocolate Labrador called Pippa. I have 2 sisters (they are twins) also both in the healthcare field, one a pharmacist and the other an occupational therapist.

How long have you been at Can:Do Hearing? What is your role?

I am an Audiologist who works between our Welland and South Terrace clinics. I have worked in the industry for over four years but I have been with Can:Do Hearing for seven months.

What did you do before this?

I previously studied a Bachelor of Medical Science at Flinders University before completing my Masters in Audiology.

How/why did you come to be in the hearing industry?

One of my best friends has a hearing loss and introduced me to the field of audiology.

What do you love the most about working for Can:Do Hearing?

I love working for an independent and not for profit group, where I am able to perform my role as an audiologist with the client front and centre of mind.

What is your favourite sound, and why?

Rain on the roof, so relaxing!

How many countries (not including Australia) have you been to? Where is your favourite place in the world? Or where would you like to travel most?

I have been to about 10 countries all up, during my studies I used almost all of my holidays travelling. My favourite place I have travelled to so far is Italy, the food and history was amazing. I would like to be able to travel to Greece and visit my partner’s family (which we were planning on doing before COVID hit!)

If you could be any animal, which would you be?

A bird, so I could experience flying.

What is your ultimate weekend (spare time)?

I love using my weekends to unwind and relax, being able to settle in on the couch with some Netflix on, or heading down to the beach with my dog and family.

Sports? Love them? Hate them?

I play social touch football for my team “The Halftime Oranges”. I am also a member of the Port Adelaide Football Club and love going to games on the weekend.

Recent News